Mini Haul/Review!

September 7, 2014 § 1 Comment

508x600_8

(Click the picture above to go to Make Up Forever website)

Hey guys! So Saturday I was at work thinking about the new Make Up Forever Artist eye shadows and I couldn’t help myself to not go to Sephora (I shouldn’t have but I just had to). Right when I saw the shades I could not help myself. I knew I had to at least purchase some. The colors are BEAUTIFUL, the pigments are beyond AMAZING, such a great quality for such a good DEAL. Artist Shadow, The Art of Color by Make Up For Ever created 210 beautiful shades in 5 finishes matte, satiny, metallic, iridescent, and diamond.  When I saw all the shades that they had I kind of went crazy I had no idea what shades to get.

Bw5BBpXIgAAOcLl

As you can see I went a little crazy trying to figure out what shade to get! You can purchase Artist Shadow at Sephora or online at Sephora.com I’m not sure why when you go to Makeupforver.com it won’t let you purchase them from there website it just takes you to Sephora. Each Artist Shadow costs $21-$22 (Different prices online and at store) but Sephora has this pretty good deal right now if you purchase two eye shadows and get a custom pan palette for $1.00 you will get both eye shadows for $34.00 that’s a $43 value. But if you purchase 3 (like I did) and get a custom pan palette for $1.00 you will get all three eye shadows for $44.00.  I definitely recommend getting the $44 deal its pretty awesome if you think about it.

Here are the eyeshadows that I chose!
IMG_0328_Fotor
From Left to right: M600 Pink Brown MatteI606 Pinky Earth (Iridescent)ME728 Copper Red (Metallic) 

IMG_0329_Fotor

Just look at ME728 Copper Red its GORGEOUS that’s just using ONE swatch! Yes only one swatch! It’s a gorgeous bronze/gold shade its perfect for fall. I606 Pinky Earth is a beautiful color as well for the fall. M600 Pink Brown Matte is the PERFECT matte brown for a transition shade for a beautiful smokey eye or to any look.

IMG_0338_FotorIMG_0339_Fotor

This is how it looks like with the pan palette you purchase with it in order to get the deals.

After I went to Sephora I went to Lush and I love there masks there so I knew I had to purchase another mask since I already finished the one I had. If you don’t know what Lush is it is a Fresh Handmade Cosmetics company that has Masks, Makeup, Shower gels, Lotion, Shampoo, Conditioner, Cleansers, Deodorant, and Etc. I bought The Sacred Truth Fresh Face Mask, which is amazing I used it the night I purchased it and my skin felt AMAZING it was so softbrighter, and smooth. The Sacred Truth has amazing ingredients with antioxidant wheatgrass, green tea, and enzymic papaya. Its only $6.95 and you just keep it in your fridge and lasts up to 2-3 weeks it has an expiration date on the bottom to let you know when to throw it away. I definitely recommend on purchasing one of the nine masks because they work amazing and they all help for special areas of concerns you have your skin. Just let the employees know what concerns you have with your skin and they will help you find the perfect fresh mask. 🙂

sacred truth

All right guys I hope you guys enjoyed this Mini Haul/Review. I will be doing a Make up look of the day with the Artist Shadow tomorrow. So be on the look out:)

XOXO

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Mini Haul/Review!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mini Haul/Review! at AmpBeauty101.

meta

